Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research Admissions



Institute NameAcademy of Scientific and Innovative Research
Also Known AsAcSIR
Institute TypeInstitution of National Importance
Establishment year2010
Headquarters LocationGhaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
Admission ModesJRF



Faculty of Science

  • Biological Science
  • Chemical Science
  • Physical Science
  • Mathematical & Information Science

Faculty of Engineering


  • Centre of Biomedical Research (CBMR)
  • CSIR- Central Electrochemical Research Institute (CECRI), Chennai
  • CSIR-Advanced Materials and Process Research Institute (CSIR-AMPRI), Bhopal
  • CSIR-Central Building Research Institute (CSIR-CBRI), Roorkee
  • CSIR-Central Drug Research Institute (CSIR-CDRI), Lucknow
  • CSIR-Central Electrochemical Research Institute (CSIR-CECRI), Karaikudi
  • CSIR-Central Electronics Engineering Research Institute (CSIR-CEERI), Pilani
  • CSIR-Central Food Technological Research Institute (CSIR-CFTRI), Mysore
  • CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute (CSIR-CGCRI), Kolkata
  • CSIR-Central Institute of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants (CSIR-CIMAP), Lucknow
  • CSIR-Central Institute of Mining & Fuel Research (CSIR-CIMFR), Dhanbad
  • CSIR-Central Leather Research Institute (CSIR-CLRI), Chennai
  • CSIR-Central Mechanical Engineering Research Institute (CSIR-CMERI), Durgapur
  • CSIR-Central Road Research Institute (CSIR-CRRI), New Delhi
  • CSIR-Central Salt & Marine Chemicals Research Institute (CSIR-CSMCRI), Bhavnagar
  • CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organisation (CSIR-CSIO), Chandigarh
  • CSIR-Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CSIR-CCMB), Hyderabad
  • CSIR-Fourth Paradigm Institute (CSIR-4PI, erstwhile CSIR-CMMACS), Bengaluru
  • CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Biology (CSIR-IICB), Kolkata
  • CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (CSIR-IICT), Hyderabad
  • CSIR-Indian Institute of Integrative Medicine (CSIR-IIIM), Jammu
  • CSIR-Indian Institute of Petroleum (CSIR-IIP), Dehradun
  • CSIR-Indian Institute of Toxicology Research (CSIR-IITR), Lucknow
  • CSIR-Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology (CSIR-IGIB), New Delhi
  • CSIR-Institute of Himalayan Bioresource Technology (CSIR-IHBT), Palampur
  • CSIR-Institute of Microbial Technology (CSIR-IMTECH), Chandigarh
  • CSIR-Institute of Minerals & Materials Technology (CSIR-IMMT), Bhubaneswar
  • CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories (CSIR-NAL), Bengaluru
  • CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute (CSIR-NBRI), Lucknow
  • CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory (CSIR-NCL), Pune
  • CSIR-National Environmental Engineering Research Institute (CSIR-NEERI), Nagpur
  • CSIR-National Geophysical Research Institute (CSIR-NGRI), Hyderabad
  • CSIR-National Institute of Interdisciplinary Science and Technology (CSIR-NIIST)
  • CSIR-National Institute of Science Communication & Policy Research (CSIR-NIScPR)
  • CSIR-National Instiute of Oceanography (CSIR-NIO), Goa
  • CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory (CSIR-NML), Jamshedpur
  • CSIR-National Physical Laboratory (CSIR-NPL), New Delhi
  • CSIR-North East Institute of Science and Technology (CSIR-NEIST), Jorhat
  • CSIR-Structural Engineering Research Centre (CSIR-SERC), Chennai
  • CSIR-Unit for Research and Development of Information Products (CSIR-URDIP), Pune
  • DST-Birbal Sahni Institute of Palaeosciences (DST-BSIP)
  • DST-Centre for Nano and Soft Matter Sciences (CeNS), Bengaluru
  • ICMR-National Institute of Malaria Research (NIMR)
  • ICMR-National Institute of Virology (ICMR-NIV), Pune
  • ICMR-Regional Medical Research Centre (RMRC)
  • ICMR-Vector Control Research Centre (VCRC)
  • Institute of Advanced Study in Science and Technology (IASST)
  • Institute of Nano Science and Technology (INST)
  • L V Prasad Eye Institute (LVPEI), Hyderabad
  • MAX-Max Institute of Medical excellence (MAX-MIME), New Delhi
  • MoEFCC-Wildlife Institute of India (MoEFCC-WII)
  • MoES-Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology (MoES-IITM), Pune
  • MOHFW-National Institute of Biologicals (MOHFW-NIB)
  • PHFI-Indian Institute of Public Health (IIPH), Delhi
  • Tata Institute of Genetics and Society (TIGS), Bengaluru
  • TCG Centres for Research and Education in Science and Technology (TCG CREST), Kolkata
  • Wadia Institute of Himalayan Geology, Dehradun (WIHG)


  • PhD (Sciences)
  • PhD (Engineering)
  • Integrated Dual Degree Program (IDDP)
  • M.Sc.
  • M.Tech.


NIRF Rankings

NIRF Research Rankings 202312