Central University of Odisha



University NameCentral University of Odisha
Also Known AsCU Odisha
University TypeCentral University
Establishment year2009
LocationKoraput, Odisha
CoursesUG, PG & PhD


School of Languages

  • Department of Odia Language & Literature (DOLL)
  • Department of English Language & Literature (DELL)
  • Department of Hindi (DH)
  • Department of Sanskrit (DSKT)

School of Social Sciences

  • Department of Anthropology (DA)
  • Department of Economics (DE)
  • Department of Sociology (DS)

School of Education & Education Technology

  • Department of Journalism & Mass Communication (DJMC)
  • Department of Education (DEDN)

School of Basic Sciences & Information Sciences

  • Department of Computer Science (DCS)
  • Department of Mathematics (DM)

School of Commerce and Management studies

  • Department of Business Management (DBM)

School of Biodiversity & Conservation of Natural Resources

  • Department of Biodiversity & Conservation of Natural Resources (DBCNR)

School of Applied Sciences

  • Department of Statistics (DSTAT)

School of Agricultural Sciences

  • Department of Agriculture (DAG)
  • Department of Forest Management (DFM)

School of Animal Husbandry

  • Department of Animal Husbandry (DAH)

UG Courses

  • Integrated M.Sc. in Mathematics
  • B.Sc. Agriculture
  • B.Sc. Animal Husbandry & Dairying
  • B.Sc. Forest Management

PG Courses

  • Bachelor of Education (BEd)
  • MA English
  • MA Hindi
  • MA Sanskrit
  • MA Sociology
  • MSc Biodiversity & Conservation of Natural Resources
  • MSc Computer Science
  • MSc Statistics
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • MA Journalism & Mass Communication
  • MA Economics
  • MA Odia
  • MSc Anthropology
  • MBA Logistics & Supply Chain Management

PhD Courses

  • PhD Anthropology
  • PhD Journalism and Mass Communication
  • PhD Mathematics
  • PhD Odia
  • PhD Sociology 
  • PhD Biodiversity & Conservation of Natural Resources
  • PhD Economics
  • PhD Education
  • PhD Statistics