Central University of Kerala



University NameCentral University of Kerala
Also Known AsCU Kerala
University TypeCentral University
Establishment year2009
LocationKasaragod, Kerala
CoursesUG, PG & PhD


School of Biological Sciences

  • Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • Department of Genomic Science
  • Department of Plant Science
  • Department of Zoology

School of Economics

  • Department of Economics

School of Legal Studies

  • Department of Law

School of Social Sciences

  • Department of Public Administration and Policy Studies
  • Department of Social Work

School of Business Studies

  • Department of Commerce & International Business
  • Department of Management Studies
  • Department of Tourism Studies

School of Education

  • Department of Education
  • E Sreedharan Centre for Life Skills Education

School of Medicine and Public Health

  • Department of Public Health and Community Medicine
  • Department of Yoga

School of Cultural Studies

  • Mahathma Ayyankali Centre for Kerala Studies

School of Global Studies

  • Department of International Relations, Capital Centre
  • Department of International Relations and Politics

School of Physical Sciences

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics

School of Earth Science Systems

  • Department of Environmental Science
  • Department of Geology

School of Languages and Comparative Literatures

  • Department of English and Comparative Literature
  • Department of Hindi
  • Department of Kannada
  • Department of Linguistics
  • Department of Malayalam

UG Courses

  • B.A. International Relations
  • Four Year Integrated Teacher Education Programme (ITEP) B.Sc. B.Ed.
  • Four Year Integrated Teacher Education Programme (ITEP) B.A. B.Ed.
  • Four Year Integrated Teacher Education Programme (ITEP) B.Com. B.Ed.

PG Courses

  • M.A. Economics
  • M.A. English & Comparative Literature
  • M.A. Hindi & Comparative Literature
  • M.A. International Relations & Political Science
  • M.A. Linguistic & Language Technology
  • M.A. Malayalam
  • M.A. Public Administration and Policy Studies
  • M.Sc. Zoology
  • M.Sc. Biochemistry
  • M.Sc. Chemistry
  • M.Sc. Computer Science
  • M.Sc. Environmental Science
  • M.Sc. Genomic Science
  • M.Sc. Geology
  • M.Sc. Mathematics
  • M.Sc. Physics
  • M.Sc. Botany
  • M.Ed. (Master of Education)
  • Master of Public Health
  • L.L.M (Master of Law)
  • M.Sc. Yoga Therapy
  • Master of Social Work
  • MBA
  • MBA (Tourism & Travel Management)
  • M.Com.
  • M.A. Kannada

PhD Courses

  • PhD Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • PhD Chemistry
  • PhD Commerce & International Business
  • PhD Computer Science
  • PhD Economics
  • PhD Education
  • PhD English & Comparative Literature
  • PhD Environmental Science
  • PhD Genomic Science
  • PhD Geology
  • PhD Hindi
  • PhD International Relations
  • PhD Kannada
  • PhD Law
  • PhD Linguistics
  • PhD Malayalam
  • PhD Management Studies
  • PhD Mathematics
  • PhD Physics
  • PhD Plant Science
  • PhD Public Administration
  • PhD Public Health and Community Medicine
  • PhD Social Work
  • PhD Tourism Studies
  • PhD Yoga Studies
  • PhD Zoology