Central University of Kashmir



University NameCentral University of Kashmir
Also Known AsCU Kashmir
University TypeCentral University
Establishment year2009
LocationGanderbal, Jammu & Kashmir
CoursesUG, PG & PhD


School of Business Studies

  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Management Studies
  • Department of Tourism Studies

School of Education

  • Department of Education
  • Department of Physical Education
  • Department of Teacher Education

School of Engineering & Technology

  • Department of Information Technology

School of Languages

  • Department of English
  • Department of Kashmiri
  • Department of Urdu

School of Legal Studies

  • Department of Law

School of Life Sciences

  • Department of Animal Sciences (Zoology)
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Biotechnology
  • Centre for Advanced Research & Training in Sciences

School of Media Studies

  • Department of Convergent Journalism

School of Physical & Chemical Sciences

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics

School of Social Sciences

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Politics and Governance
  • Department of Religious Studies

UG Courses

  • Integrated BSc-MSc Biotechnology
  • Integrated BSc-MSc Mathematics
  • Integrated BSc-MSc Physics
  • Integrated BSc-MSc Zoology
  • Integrated BA-LLB

PG Courses

  • M Tech CS&E
  • MA Islamic Studies
  • MA English
  • MSc Botany
  • MA Urdu
  • MSc Chemistry
  • Master of Tourism & Travel Management
  • MA Kashmiri
  • MCom
  • Integrated BEd-MEd
  • M A Convergent Journalism
  • MPEd
  • M A Economics
  • MA Comparative Religion
  • M A Political Science
  • MSc Zoology (Lateral Entry)
  • LLM
  • MSc Biotechnology (Lateral Entry)
  • M A Education
  • MSc Physics (Lateral Entry)