Assam Science and Technology University



University NameAssam Science and Technology University
Also Known AsASTU
University TypeState University
Establishment year2010
LocationGuwahati, Assam
CoursesUG, PG & PhD


  • School of Engineering
  • School of Science
  • School of Pharmaceutical Science
  • School of Management
  • School of Architecture, Planning & Design

UG Courses

  • Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech)
  • Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
  • Bachelor of Science (Applied Physics)
  • Bachelor of Science (Computer Science)
  • Bachelor of Science (Electronic Science)
  • Bachelor of Science (Chemistry)
  • Bachelor of Science (Zoology)
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)
  • Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)
  • Bachelor of Design (B.Des)

PG Courses

  • Master of Technology (M.Tech)
  • Master of Computer Application (MCA)
  • Master of Science (Applied Physics)
  • Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm)
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Architecture (M.Arch)
  • Master of Planning (M.Plan)

PhD Courses

  • PhD Civil Engineering
  • PhD Computer Science and Engineering
  • PhD Electrical Engineering
  • PhD ECE/ETE (Electronics and Communication Engineering/Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering)
  • PhD Energy Engineering
  • PhD Mechanical Engineering
  • PhD Water Resource Management
  • PhD Business Administration
  • PhD Chemistry
  • PhD Physics
  • PhD Pharmaceutical Science
  • PhD Chemical Engineering
  • PhD in Management and Humanities
  • PhD in Biology and Biophysics
  • PhD in Biological Sciences
  • PhD in Chemical Sciences
  • PhD in Engineering Sciences