Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research Admissions



University NameJawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
Also Known AsJNCASR
University TypeDeemed to be University
Establishment year1989
LocationBengaluru, Karnataka
CoursesPG & PhD
Admission ModesJAM, JEST, GATE, JRF


  • Chemistry and Physics of Materials Unit (CPMU)
  • Engineering and Mechanics Unit (EMU)
  • Evolutionary and Organismal Biology Unit (EOBU)
  • Molecular Biology and Genetics Unit (MBGU)
  • NeuroSciences Unit (NSU)
  • New Chemistry Unit (NCU)
  • Theoretical Sciences Unit (TSU)
  • International Centre for Materials Science (ICMS)
  • School of Advanced Materials (SAMat)


  • Research Programmes [(Ph.D. / MS(Engg.) / MS(Research)]
  • Master of Science (M.Sc) in Chemistry with the option to specialize in Materials Chemistry/Chemical Biology / Energy (Two-year programme)
  • Master of Science (M.Sc.) in inter-disciplinary Biosciences
  • Integrated Ph.D. Programmes


UG AdmissionPG AdmissionPhD Admission